Reviews for The Teacher - Missing Scenes

BY : pippychick


  • From ANON - BronxWench on January 27, 2017

    Oh, what a delicious mystery Galion is! He hints at so much, and coyly skirts pigeonholing, but he is formidable indeed. I can see why Galadriel seeks his help. It still makes me wonder what he sees in Thranduil.

    I adore these snippets, really. They are all such tantalizing glimpses into the various elves, and make the story all the richer, but they raise questions of their own, which is even better, somehow. :)



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on October 19, 2016

    Oh, my goodness, how I love this one! The echoes of the past, indeed, and Thranduil does push. He always pushes. Elrond will always have his hands full with Oropherion.

    But this: "If it did, he would beg for a bottle to take home with him, he knew. When you lived so long, you became dependent on more visceral things to remind you of times long past. The taste of a particular wine, the scent of a perfume or a melody. They were like keys that opened up the centuries and the ages like keepsake boxes. Just the idea of that wine had made him remember those nights with Oropher. He did not know what wonders the taste of it would have him recall."

    That is simply the most evocative and sublime phrasing. Honestly, it paints so vivid a picture in my mind that I'm breathless. Elrond has made me quite wistful, just there.

    Absolutely wonderful, as always! 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on September 12, 2016

    For Gold and Green:

    The Lord of the Golden Wood and the King of Eryn Galen are extraordinarily wonderful together, even better than my imaginings when you told me you were writing this chapter. From Thraduil's pique at Celeborn's greater height, to his frustration at Celeborn's seemingly aimless patience, every word was a delight to read. Even the distraction of Galion, ever willing to humor Thranduil's desires, did not soothe Thranduil for long.

    And Thranduil does not want to surrender, in any way, stubborn elf. I will say I adored when he told Celeborn that Celebron was the most frustrating elf. It's not as though Thranduil was so sweet or compliant himself, but Celeborn's response was glorious.

    The lovemaking, that was both beautiful and somewhat bittersweet, with Thranduil's memories of Elrond, and all the love he has for the Lord of Imladris. Celeborn's gentle understanding and tender love was exactly what the stubborn Thranduil needs, though, and it ended so wonderfully, with new love to bolster the fragile King. (I know, he would hate that I think him fragile, but in his grief and lonelieness, he is often just that.)

    Just lovely, my dear, as ever. I'm in awe of your writing, and your glorious elves.



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on August 12, 2016

    Galion is beyond intriguing. I wonder... is he one of the Ainur, existing long before the elves were awoken by the Valar? He certainly makes me think ot them, so ancient he must be to ponder turning to stone.

    I can almost pity Legolas, having gained Galion's attentions. Legolas can provide the spice Galion needs, indeed, but I'm not sure Legolas is ready to play with so ancient a manipulator as the lovely Galion. And yes, this could have gotten quite dark, as you said. That would have been a pity. On the other hand, Galion cares for Thranduil so much, and so well. I'm glad he's there to watch over Orophorion as tenerly as he does.

    I love when I'm left with as many questions as answers, and I'll hope that the Galion muse deigns to visit again. Just superbly done, as always!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on June 07, 2016

    For Extra Lessons 3:

    A young Thranduil is completely delectable, but you know that already. Why else would you write him, this tender and oh-so-needy young elf? I can feel his frustration and desire leaping out from the words, and hear every muffled sigh as he tries so hard to win over his stern teacher. I wonder if Elrond is aware of what he's doing to his young charge, or if Elrond still deludes himself that he can control Oropherion, any more than he could control Oropher himself?

    I adore this lovely collection of glimpses behind the scenes, and I am so glad you're sharing them with us!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - the_CL on June 02, 2016

    You really do know me well, don't you? This was perfect. Thank you so much for writing it. I do so love a dominant Legolas.

    CL

    Report Review


  • From The_CL on June 02, 2016

    I had to go back and read the scene from Elrond's pov because I thought I'd misremembered it but no, it was what I remembered. Thranduil seemed so sure when it was told from Elrond's perspective that I had no idea he'd been questioning himself like he was. This was a beautiful accompaniment to The Teacher and I always like it when you post these out takes or maybe re-imagined scenes from the main story. I love seeing this side of Thranduil because knowing how much he loves Elrond and for how long he longed for him makes him somehow more than just the cocky king that he comes off as most of the time.

    Well done as always, now on to a bit of promised yummy. ;)

    CL

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on May 31, 2016

    For Son of the Greenwood

    I enjoyed this chapter thoroughly! A dominant Legolas is delicious enough, but to have him toy with Galion was just sublime. He is very much his father's son at times, and he does manage to be wonderfully haughty and demanding. And Galion really does ask for it, so very prettily. I can only imagine how Thranduil will punish him, and how eagerly he'll return to Legolas to see if he can incite another punishment.

    Wonderful as ever! :D

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on May 23, 2016

    For Thranduil at Dagorlad

    I'm so glad to hear these events from Thranduil's perspective, and it's astonishingly touching. In Elrond's telling, Thranduil is so strong, and certain. It's good to see the side of Thranduil that doubts, and remembers loving Elrond for far too long to want to hurt Elrond now. And yes, a great deal of Thranduil's strength is due to the games he's played with Nimbrethil for so long, but part of it is most assuredly because Thranduil has desired this for almost all his life.

    Gorgeous, and as perfect as Thranduil himself... :D

    Report Review


  • From The_CL on May 21, 2016

    This was so... Perfect!! I loved it and it seem so like something Thranduil would do as a naughty elfling. LOL He got more than he bargained for though, didn't he? I loved the ending and wonder what's going through Elrond's head at the sight of that bruise.

    Thank you for writing this and I will protect you from your Elrond muse!

    CL

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on May 20, 2016

    For Wine and Wishes:

    Oh, thank you from the bottom of my dark heart! This was even better than I dared dream, and as delicious as I'd hoped.

    Thranduil is very, very good at jumping into things without thinking them through, at least as an elfling. But he is also luckier by far than he should be, and so are we, to be treated to this exquisite deflowering. You had me from the very first word, but this line: "He spoke as Thranduil had never dreamed to hear him, and his voice was like dark sin, rippling over him, making his body react to the intimacy of it." Luscious, just completely glorious. And the end was beyond perfect.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on May 19, 2016

    For Crushed

    Such a perfect scene, this is. It has an elegance, almost a timeless feel to it, despite how deadly earnest Elrond and Thranduil are.

    I will admit, I find myself drawn to Thranduil's youthful eagerness, and like so many other young people, he falls prey to the folly of wishful thinking, as if wishes were enough to change reality. Elrond is made of sterner stuff, and won't let himself be drawn in, not even by this beautiful and adoring elfling. I can see how the seeds were planted, right then, and why Thranduil never relented in his desire to possess Elrond, and to be possessed by him.

    Lovely as ever!

    Report Review


  • From The_CL on May 19, 2016

    Oh, you keep teasing us with this! I swear once day you will have to break down and actually write it. You could write it out and then have Thranduil wake up, that would get it out of your system (and maybe mine too!) You make me so sad for the poor young Thranduil, please?

    CL

    Report Review


  • From The_CL on May 18, 2016

    Apparently Thranduil = Tranquillity. :P

    Report Review


  • From The_CL on May 18, 2016

    I'm catching up on a few things since the couch has become my new best friend.

    I loved this. Though I felt bad for Tranquillity, I do think he handled the situation in the right way. Thranduil's story was so sweet and something I could see an infatuated teen writing (and posting in celeb fiction).

    If there are any strange words in this review they are courtesy of my phone's autocorrect.

    CL

    Report Review