Reviews for Prince in Training

BY : Pippychick_TAFKAB


  • From Avaloyuru on October 25, 2017

    Enthralling!!  I absolutely love it!!  Of all the LOTR characters Thranduil is my number one, followed only by Legolas.  Envisioning the activities was sweet!



    Report Review


  • From CCWolfe on July 18, 2017

    So, I am reading this for like the third time and I just love it! I like the way you portray Legolas' innocence so well juxtaposed with his growing desire to delve deeper with his father. It is just so sexy! All of it! Do you have more Legolas stuff other than this? I love your work!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - BronxWench on January 27, 2017

    There is something sweet about this chapter, sort of a proper coming back to the beginning feeling, with Legolas and Thranduil together again without Erestor, or the many Silvan elves seeking refuge in their halls. But it's a beginning in the sense of their knowing now just what they can be for each other. It's utterly intoxicating, how they find that perfect balance almost effortlessly.

    Again, the banter, the teasing, the sheer joy they take in each other is beguiling, and makes them irresistible from a reader's point of view. Of course Thranduil wil go up when negotiating. Would anyone expect less? He called a very short court because he longed to be with Legolas, so how eager would he be to let Legolas go to Imladris? 

    And Legolas' sweet enthusiasm for what he will learn, and who he might meet is enchanting. For all his many years, he is still a young elf at heart, and Imladris will be a place of wonders indeed. But he still isn't quite ready to abandon Thranduil, as his offer to stay reveals.

    There's so much joy in this chapter, and it's beyond marvelous. Thank you! :D



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on January 16, 2017

    As much as I disliked and resented Erestor when he first arrived in this story, I have come to like, and even cherish him. He is demanding, yes, and harsh, but under it all is a depth of love for Thranduil, and now for Legolas as well, that is enchanting. It was very well done, you know, to draw both reactions from me, to be able to make me dislike Erestor so intensely, and then redeem him with breathtaking ease as you've done.

    I know Erestor has his own tale, but I will miss him, just a little. On the other hand, we have such lovely fantasies in store... *g*



    Report Review


  • From CCWolfe on January 10, 2017

    I didn't know what I getting into reading this but I was pleasantly surprised at how enjoyable it is to read. I have had a hard time putting it down! I really like the intamacy of the relationship between Legolas and Thranduil. I like that it is not just lustful but a true love and respect for one another. I thought the whole father son thing would just be weird but some how you made it work. I am intrigued about Erestor and what will take place. 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on December 19, 2016

    I think, despite the harshness of this last lesson, this was one of the most beautiful and moving chapters so far. Legolas is enchanting in his submission, and his love for Thranduil carries him through a great deal, including this lesson.

    There were so many beautiful moments in this chapter: the moment Legolas realises Thranduil and Erestor are sharing a kiss as they share him, Erestor's tender reassurances, Thranduil's passion. I was in awe of the glorious nature of what they shared in this lesson, and humbled by the enormity of their love.

    Thank you, and all the joys of the season be with you and yours!



    Report Review


  • From Joyeuse on December 18, 2016

    A great and intense chapter. One of my favourites.  I am eagerly awaiting the next. Thank you!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on December 12, 2016

    I think I might have pitied Legolas, if I did not know how much he would enjoy himself, and if I did not know how beautifully he can submit. Similarly, I might have pitied Boromir, but he earned every moment of that negotiation, and Legolas was kinder than I would have been.

    But to earn such a compliment from Erestor? Bliss indeed, and he got a thoroughly lovely reward for it, too.

    Always a gorgeous read, and my heartfelt thanks! 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on December 06, 2016

    What a glorious chapter, and yet now I want the next because you say it is one of your favorites!

    Legolas is sublime here, and I find myself quite liking this harsher side of him. As beautiful as he is when submitting, he is magnificent when he chooses to take what he wants. So many new lessons indeed, and yet he proves equal to them. I do believeThranduil will have much to be thankful for, in the time to come.

    This new game of diplomacy, however... I'm so intrigued! What will come of that meeting with the Gondorian? Nothing good for the man, I think.

    Absolutely gorgeous as always, and I will wait eagerly for more!



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on November 29, 2016

    Legolas is certainly taking to being the dominant one quite readily. He has a marvelous instinct for it, but I rather suspect it would only be Thranduil he would choose to dominate. I can't see him exercising this with anyone else.

    I'm also warming up to Erestor quite a bit, perhaps because I'm seeing him elsewhere, but also because he so genuinely cares for Thranduil, and he is losing the king to Legolas to a large extent. Thranduil turns to Legolas in a way he does not with Erestor, as evidenced by Erestor's surprise at luncheon. 

    The hobble was a lovely touch, and I quite agree with Legolas. It's hard to be a slave when you are the king, but that was certainly a reminder. And of course, the sex was gorgeous, and utterly perfect. Erestor was graceful in his teaching, and Legolas seems to be accepting what his father truly wants when he submits.

    I'm eager to see what comes next! Thank you! <3



    Report Review


  • From Joyeuse on November 27, 2016

    I waited for an update of this story and finally here it is!

    I am glad to read an enjoyable new chapter of this story and I am happy to read that you will be posting the chapters you and TAFKAB had already written.

    Thank you Pippychick! 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on November 22, 2016

    Ah, this chapter was a treat. Legolas does have the potential to be a brilliant Master for Thranduil, when his ada requires it, and I do think he will come to enjoy that playroom in his own turn. They truly are well matched, these elves of the Greenwood, and you might laugh at me for this, but I did fell quite a bit of pity for Erestor. I have a feeling he has lost his place in Thranduil's heart.

    I'm also very heartened to hear this story will be completed. It's a brilliant work, and it deserves to be told in its entirety. So, from the bottom of my heart, thank you!



    Report Review


  • From niremi on November 02, 2016

    I love love love this story! Please update soon. They all have a really great dynamic going. 

    Thanks so much for writing!



    Report Review


  • From Joyeuse on August 16, 2016

    Such a lovely Thranduil! He fought his submission to Legolas, as it was expected for the king, and thus, he made his surrender even more delectable.  

    A great chapter!

     



    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on August 13, 2016

    Oh, this was a treat indeed! Legolas was superb, completely delicious as he took command of Thranduil. I was astonished at how Thranduil fought, though. I'd have thought he would welcome Legolas taking Erestor's place. It was what he did hint at, after all. But perhaps it is indeed part of the game to resist, as least for Thranduil. 

    I have a suspicion Erestor is more impressed than he would admit by both Legolas' submission and by Legolas' control over Thranduil. And yes, it had to be a bittersweet moment for Erestor to realize that Thranduil will never give to Erestor what he would give to Legolas. It made me feel sympathy for Erestor, something I did not expect in the course of this tale.

    A lovely chapter indeed, and I'm going to look forward to seeing what lies ahead. You're marvelous!



    Report Review